Extremely Useful Quest Rewards


Gear

Adventure

Cloak of Crystalline Waters (Cloak – Fighter)
Cloak of Crystalline Waters (Cloak – Mage)
Cloak of Crystalline Waters (Cloak – Priest)
Cloak of Crystalline Waters (Cloak – Scout)
About: The cloak itself isn’t useful for xpacs that came after CoE, but it does give you water breathing as long as you wear it and can summon a consumable item Globe of Crystalline Waters (more info in Consumables section)
Xpac: Chains of Eternity, Cobalt Scar (LU66)
Questline(s): Waters of Norrath HQ
Requirement(s): Adventure Level 95
Starting the questline: Click on the water at (/waypoint 74, 4, 24 ) in Siren’s Grotto: Alluring Embrace (Heroic or Advance Solo version) in Cobalt Scar

Tradeskill

Shroud of Hidden Harvests (Cloak)
About: Increases your chance to harvest additional materials when worn
Xpac: Destiny of Velious, Skyshrine (LU63)
Questline(s): The Withered Lands Crafting Timeline
Requirement(s): Artisan Level 90 to start the questline
Starting the questline: Talk to Porto Bunglefoot at (/waypoint -3830, -783, -27 ) in The Withering Lands

Cloak of the Harvester (Cloak)
About: Nice harvesting cloak
Questline(s): A Gathering Obsession Timeline
Requirement(s): No requirements to start the timeline
Starting the questline: Speak to Qho Augren in The Village of Shin on the Isle of Mara at (/waypoint -35, 11, -109 )

Apron of the Artificer (Waist)
About: Nice crafting cloak
Obtained from(s): From Toy Chest in Nektropos Castle: Tribulation
Requirement(s): Artisan level 65

Earring of the Solstice (Ear)
About: Unique earring, great for crafters
Questline(s): Artisan Epic Timeline
Requirement(s): Artisan Level 80, -20K or better faction with Bathezid’s Watch
Starting the questline: Hail Danelak Hosfoak (/waypoint 1195, 203, 1465 ) in Bathezid’s Watch in Fens of Nathsar

Othmir Shell Armor (Chest)
About: Nice crafting armor
Questline(s): Destiny of Velious Crafting Timeline
Requirement(s): Artisan Level 90 to wear armor, but questline can be started as soon as you’re Artisan Level 85
Starting the questline: Talk to Matthew at (/waypoint -1638, -533, -2382 ) in Great Divide

Armlet of Ethernere (Wrist)
About: Nice wrist for crafters
Quest: The Captain’s Lament
Requirement(s): Artisan Level 93 to get the mail which starts this quest.
Starting the questline: Read the mail you recieve after you hit lvl 93 in crafting

Blessed Coldain Prayer Shawl (Neck)
About: Unique necklace, great for crafters
Questline(s): Destiny of Velious Crafting Timeline, What Dreams May Come (HQ)
Requirement(s): Artisan Level 90 to wear the necklace, but questline can be started as soon as you’re Artisan Level 85, 40k faction with Forgemasters of Thurgadin
Starting the questline: Talk to Matthew at (/waypoint -1638, -533, -2382 ) in Great Divide

The Hand of the Maker (Hands)
About: Currently one of two best TS quest rewards in the game, great for people who utilize prestige tradeskill abilities like experimenting, refining and mass production.
Xpac: Chains of Eternity, Cobalt Scar (LU66)
Questline(s): Scars of the Awakened Crafting Timeline
Requirement(s): Artisan Level 92 to start the questline, gloves require artisan level 90 to wear
Starting the questline: Speak to Acting Supplymaster Grant (/waypoint 3633, -1017, 1665 ) in Cobalt Scar

Mark of the Far Seas (Finger)
About: Currently one of two best TS quest rewards in the game, greatly boosts your TS xp and increases your harvesting skills
Xpac: Altar of Malice
Questline(s): Altar of Malice Crafting Timeline
Requirement(s): Artisan Level 95 to start the questline
Starting the questline: It starts by reading a letter you receive after you reach artisan level 95

Empowered Censer of Containment Secondary (Secondary) and one of the following depending on the class:
Tranquil Censer of Confinement (Secondary)
Embellished Censer of Confinement (Secondary)
Dedicated Censer of Confinement (Secondary)
Hardened Censer of Confinement (Secondary)

About: Unique relic that allows you to summon fuel merchant
Xpac: Terrors of Thalumbra
Questline(s): Terrors of Thalumbra Crafting Timeline
Requirement(s): Artisan Level 100 to start the questline and to use the censers
Starting the questline: It starts by reading a letter you receive after you reach artisan level 100


Consumable / Usable Items

Adventure

A luminous azure shard (Buff)
About: Negates the effect of water. You can now walk and jump underwater as if you’re on land, and includes water breathing.
Questline(s): Splitpaw Saga Timeline
Requirement(s): Scales to Player Up to 60
Starting the questline: /claim your A Mysterious Shard and examine it while in Thundering Steppes.

Samirah’s mirror (Teleport)
About: Second quest in the timeline will reward you with this mirror, which when used teleports you to The Shimmering Citadel.
Questline(s): Shimmering Citadel Timeline
Requirement(s): Adventure Level 50 to start the questline
Starting the questline: Talk to Zeke Two Tone (/waypoint 85, 139, 37 ) in Maj’Dul

Barrel to Butcherblock (Teleport)
About: During the questline you will receive a fast reusable item that teleports you to Butcherblock Mountain docks
Questline(s): Dark Mail Gauntlets Timeline
Requirement(s): Adventure Level 80 to start the questline
Starting the questline: Get a Mysterious Symbol from a hanging skeleton (/waypoint 99, -37, -190 ) in The Ruins of Guk: Halls of the Fallen

Quel’ule Teleport Stone (Teleport)
About: Teleports you to Quel’ule, but you have to be within The Stonebrunt Highlands
Questline(s): The Stonebrunt Highlands Timeline
Requirement(s): Adventure Level 80 to start the questline
Starting the questline: Speak with Ziya (/waypoint -443, 372, 1457 ) in Stonebrunt Highlands

Globe of Crystalline Waters (Buff)
About: Requires obtaining a cloak from a HQ, equipping the cloak and then using it (put it in hotbar or right click on the cloak). When consumed you get some immunities as well as small health and power increase and regen.
Xpac: Chains of Eternity, Cobalt Scar (LU66)
Questline(s): Waters of Norrath HQ
Requirement(s): Adventure Level 95
Starting the questline: Click on the water at (/waypoint 74, 4, 24 ) in Siren’s Grotto: Alluring Embrace (Heroic or Advance Solo version) in Cobalt Scar

Guise of the Coercer (Buff)
About: Awesome util to carry around when running tougher stuff.
Xpac: Tears of Veeshan
Collection set: The Coercer’s Guise
About the set: Each member of this set is meta-collection rewarded for completing one of seven different collection sets found all around High Keep: The Bloodless Incursion in Vesspyr Isles

Anchor of Wanderer’s Dock (Teleport)
About: Teleports player to Kithicor Island docks in Phantom Sea
Xpac: Altar of Malice
Questline: Shattered Seas Timeline
Requirement(s): Adventure Level 95 to start the questline
Starting the questline:

  • Freeport aligned: Speak to Vimminy Crix by the East Freeport Mariner’s Bell (/waypoint -212, -56, 39 )
  • Qeynos aligned: Speak to Rosalina Goodfallow in Qeynos Harbor (/waypoint 943, -25, 26 )

Tradeskill

Jin’tu’s Leaf (Teleport)
About: Teleports you to Hua Mein village, but you have to be within The Sundered Frontier
Questline(s): Sentinel’s Fate Crafting Timeline
Requirement(s): Artisan Level 80 to start the questline
Starting the questline: Talk to Felice Adae on Spire Island ( 2081, -234, 2642 ) in The Sundered Frontier


Mounts

Adventure

Kelethin Courser whistle (Ground Mount)
Gorowyn Destrier whistle (Ground Mount)
Neriak Destrier Whistle (Ground Mount)
New Halasian Courser whistle (Ground Mount)
About: These are starter mounts for low level characters that are technically free and acquired through questing. There are 4 different types, each a reward from starting zone questline (all 4 timelines can be done on a single character, so you can get all 4 if you’re a mount collector)
Questline(s):

Requirement(s): No requirements whatsoever
Starting the questline(s):

  • Speak with Verex N’Za in Hate’s Envy (/waypoint -392, -63, 254 ) in Darklight Wood (Darklight Wood Timeline)
  • Speak with Galinda Goodfaith (/waypoint -230, 35, -731 ) in Frostfang Sea (Frostfang Sea Timeline)
  • Speak with the Matron of the Nursery (/waypoint -122, -44, -792 ) in Greater Faydark (Greater Faydark Timeline)
  • Speak with Tykor Gi’Lok (/waypoint -260, 2, 174 ) in Timorous Deep (Timorous Deep Timeline)

Scaled Mountain Saliraptor (Leaper Mount)
About: This is first and free flier mount that only requires doing only one quest
Quest: Leaping to Conclusions
Requirement(s): Adventure level 30
Starting the questline(s): Speak to Saldas Rubbleground (/waypoint 327, 194, 554 ) in Butcherblock Mountains

Tamed Wind Komodo (Glider Mount)
About: This is first and free glider mount that only requires doing only one quest
Quest: Endangered Species
Requirement(s): Adventure level 60
Starting the questline(s): Speak to Ferwah Shieldwall (/waypoint 521, -152, 233 ) in Tenebrous Tangle

Highland Gryphon (Flier Mount)
Snow Gryphon (Flier Mount)
Tundra Gryphon (Flier Mount)
About: This is first and free flier mount that only requires questing. Quest rewards 3 different mounts (only appearance is different, stats are the same)
Questline(s): Great Divide Timeline
Requirement(s): Adventure level 85
Starting the questline(s): Speak with Aqua at (/waypoint -1600, 538, -2373 ) in Great Divide

Tradeskill

Horned Mountain Saliraptor (Leaper Mount)
About: This is first and free flier mount that only requires doing only one quest
Quest: Over Their Heads
Requirement(s): Artisan level 30
Starting the questline(s): Speak to Ellerith Groundspark (/waypoint 332, 194, 551 ) in Butcherblock Mountains

Bridled Wind Komodo (Glider Mount)
About: This is first and free glider mount that only requires doing only one quest
Questline: Bridled Wind Komodo Timeline
Requirement(s): Artisan level 60
Starting the questline(s): Speak to Darga Fleetpaw on Vicious Breeding Grounds (/waypoint 511, -151, 240 ) in Tenebrous Tangle

Boreal Gryphon (Flier Mount)
Frost Gryphon (Flier Mount)
About: This is first and free flier mount that only requires questing. Quest rewards 2 different mounts (only appearance is different, stats are the same)
Questline(s): Destiny of Velious Crafting Timeline
Requirement(s): Artisan level 85
Starting the questline(s): Talk to Matthew at (/waypoint -1638, -533, -2382 ) in Great Divide


Collections

Gnomish Collection Goggles (Ability to see expert collections)
About: Wearing these goggles allows wearer to see expert collections in some zones, they’re like regular collections marked with question mark, but instead of yellow particle effect, they have blue effect.
Collection set: Faydwer Collections
About the set: There are many collectibles throughout Faydwer zones, consult link above about where you can find these.

Kunark Expert Adventurer Goggles (Ability to see expert collections)
About: Wearing these goggles allows wearer to see expert collections in some zones, they’re like regular collections marked with question mark, but instead of yellow particle effect, they have blue effect.
Collection set: Expert Recognition: Kunark Collections
About the set: There are many collectibles throughout Kunark zones, consult link above about where you can find these.

A Gigglegibber Courting Hat (Ability to see expert collections in Runnyeye: The Gathering)
About: Wearing these goggles allows wearer to see expert collections in Runnyeye: The Gathering, they’re like regular collections marked with question mark, but instead of yellow particle effect, they have blue effect.
Collection set: Relics of the Goblin Hero
About the set: All of the collections can be found in Runnyeye: The Gathering.

Talisman of the Ethernauts (Wearing it allows you to see expert collections)
Signet of the Ethernauts (Wearing it allows you to see expert collections)
About: Wearing these goggles allows wearer to see expert collections in various zones, they’re like regular collections marked with question mark, but instead of yellow particle effect, they have blue effect.
Collection set: Relics of the Ethernauts
About the set: All of the collections can be found in various The Shadow Oddessy zones.


Abilities

Adventure

Call of Ro (Teleport)
About: Gives you ability like Call to Home, but this one teleports you directly to Maj’Dul
Quest: Becoming a Resident of Ro
Requirement(s): 20k with any of the 3 city factions
Starting the questline: Speak to Raniyah in the respective Court for your faction (Court of Truth, Coin or Blades).
Image

Adornment Reclamation (Dislodger)
About: Ability to remove all adornments from any item, preserving the item and returning back all the adornments it has, but as NO-TRADE items!
Quest: Shattered Seas Timeline
Requirement(s): Adventure level 95 to start the AOM questline
Starting the questline:

  • Freeport aligned: Speak to Vimminy Crix by the East Freeport Mariner’s Bell (/waypoint -212, -56, 39 )
  • Qeynos aligned: Speak to Rosalina Goodfallow in Qeynos Harbor ( 943, -25, 26 )

Tradeskill

Summon Artisan’s Pack Pony (Pet)
About: Can be sent to harvest any tier of harvest materials. Takes 2 hours for it to finish.
Questline(s): A Gathering Obsession Timeline
Requirement(s): No requirements to start the timeline
Starting the questline: Speak to Qho Augren in The Village of Shin on the Isle of Mara at (/waypoint -35, 11, -109 )

Artisan’s Fully Trained Pack Pony (Pet)
About: Upgrades your pack pony, which can now gather rares as well.
Questline(s): A Gathering Obsession Timeline
Requirement(s): No requirements to start the timeline
Starting the questline: Speak to Qho Augren in The Village of Shin on the Isle of Mara at (/waypoint -35, 11, -109 )


Furniture

Achievements

a captured void portal (Teleport)
About: Teleports you to Moors Of Ykesha, right at the entrance of Palace of Ferzhul (killing the last name in this place will give you the achievement)
Xpac: The Shadow Oddessy
Achievement: Varsoon Vanquisher
Requirements: Adventure Level 80 to enter the Palace of Ferzhul

mystical Nayad plushie (Teleport)
About: Teleports you Isle of Mara docks. Must complete each of 4 Group TS instances received in Isle of Mara from Madria Varas in Outsiders’ Landing (/waypoint -87, 3, 105 )
Xpac: The Shadow Oddessy
Achievement: Hero of the Far Seas Supply Division
Requirements: Adventure Level 50+ to receive the quests

Quests

Shimmering Carpet of the Citadel (Teleport)
About: Teleports user to The Shimmering Citadel.
Xpac: Desert of Flames
Questline: Shimmering Citadel Timeline

Gift of Nipik’s Haven (Teleport)
About: Teleports user to Nipik’s Haven in Eastern Wastes
Xpac: Destiny of Velious
Questline: Destiny of Velious Crafting Timeline
Requirements: Artisan Level 85 to start the questline

Mirror of the Shadows (Teleport)
About: Allows direct access to 4 ToFS instances (must first unlock access to these instances by completing the timeline)
Xpac: Destiny of Velious
Questline: Tower of Frozen Shadow Timeline
Requirements: Adventure Level 85 to start the questline

Pennant of Skyshrine Loyalty (Teleport)
About: Gives direct access to Skyshrine. It isn’t actually a quest reward, but becomes available to purchase once you finish the questline. It can be purchased from Quartermaster Zrek in Skyshrine: The Forbidden City of Dracur for 100p; must have +10,000 faction with Claws of Veeshan
Xpac: Destiny of Velious, Skyshrine (LU63)
Questline: Skyshrine Timeline
Requirements: Adventure Level 90 to start the questline

Drinalian Whisper Column (Teleport)
About: Gives direct access to Cardin Ward in Obol Plains, The Lightshadow Undergrowth in The Eidolon Jungle and The Fearcreep in the Eidolon Jungle. It isn’t actually a quest reward, but becomes available to purchase once you finish the questline. It can be purchased from Drinal’s Steward (Faction Merchant) in Cardin Ward in Obol Plains for 50 Obol and 50p
Xpac: Chains of Ethernity
Questline: Shades of Drinal Timeline
Requirements: Adventure Level 90 to start the questline

Vesspyr Isles Whisper Column (Teleport)
About: Teleports caster to Vesspyr Isles
Xpac: Chains of Ethernity
Questline: Vesspyr Isles Timeline
Requirements: Adventure Level 92 to start the questline

Regular Collection Sets

Bottomless Dhalgar Stein (Teleport)
About: Teleports caster to Maldura
Xpac: Terrors of Thalumbra
Collection set: Banners of Thalumbra
About the set: All collections from this set are META and come as reward from turning in all the regular collection sets which can be found throughout Thalumbra, the Ever Deep

Red Collection Sets

Must finish Artisan Epic Timeline to be able to see these shinies

Eidolon Jungle Spirit Anchor (Teleport)
About: Teleports caster to Eidolon Jungle
Xpac: Tears of Veeshan
Collection set: Memories of Eidolon
About the set: These can be found throughout Eidolon Jungle

Obol Plains Spirit Anchor (Teleport)
About: Teleports caster to Obol Plains
Xpac: Tears of Veeshan
Collection set: Memories of Obol Plains
About the set: These can be found throughout Obol Plains

Vesspyr Isles Spirit Anchor (Teleport)
About: Teleports caster to Vesspyr Isles
Xpac: Tears of Veeshan
Collection set: Memories of Vesspyr Isles
About the set: These can be found throughout Vesspyr Isles

Forge of Brell (Crafting Station)
About: Allows you to craft ToT items like purple adornments
Xpac: Terrors of Thalumbra
Collection set: Gnemlin Gearwork
About the set: These can be found throughout Maldura

Unique Collection Sets

Archaeologist’s Token of the Excavation (Teleport)
About: Teleports caster to The Sinking Sands
Xpac: Desert of Flames
Collection set: Trinkets: Excavation Trinkets Collection
About the set: These can be found throughout Sinking Sands, and can only be seen by person wearing Toggery’s Tinkered Excavation Hats