Secrets of Kunark

Contents


Overland Achievements

Exploration

Exploring the Woods
Description: Find the points of interest within Obulus Frontier.

You were there!
Description: Mark all locations in Obulus Frontier.

  • a chalp cauldron (/way 231, -110, 278)
  • a crumbling statue (/way 133, -171, -719)
  • a fallen column (/way 634, 202, 670)
  • a fallen cornerstone (/way 145, -240, -859)
  • a noble’s tomb (/way 819, -127, -595)
  • a rock grouping (/way 502, -92, 87)
  • a stone slab (/way 163, -128, 44)
  • a weathered dragon carving (/way 262, 144, 824)
  • an elven stone (/way -203, 260, -240)
  • lookout pine (/way -765, -11, -924)

Quest (Kunark Ascending)

Buzzer Beater
Description: Complete all 6 timed quests in Obulus Frontier.

Frontier Tamer
Description: Complete 30 quests in Obulus Frontier.
Reward: Suffix Title “the Frontier Tamer”

Kunark Ascending
Description: Complete the Kunark Ascending signature quest line.
Reward: Warslik’s Equipment Infuser

The Frillik Tide
Description: Escape the Frillik Tide.

The Raffik Tide
Description: Escape the Frillik Tide with Raffik and his parents.
Walkthrough: Pirates!

Quest (Public Quests)

Public Quest: Battlement Bound
Description: Helped demolish The Iksar Hero.

Public Quest: Long Live the Emperor!
Description: You helped Rile defeat Venril Sathir to become the new Sathirian Emperor.

Public Quest: Shade of the First Blood
Description: Helped banish Jaled Dar’s Shade.

Tradeskill

Crafty Cloak Collector
Description: Complete “Promises Kept“, “Advanced Journeyman Tasks“, “Tradesman Service” & “The Final Blow” quests.

Gardening Fanatic
Description: You have gained “Max Ally” (50k) status with the Bloody Tooth Clan.

Goblinfriend
Description: You have completed the quest “The Gardening Goblin” and the collections “Gardener’s Tools” and “Gardener’s Supplies

Obulus Artisan
Description: Complete all 50 tradeskill quests in Obulus Frontier.

The Arcanna’se Crafter
Description: Complete Kunark Ascending tradeskill questline.


Secret Mount Puzzle

Yes, there is a puzzle hidden in new zones, which when solved rewards you an awesome mount: Amenophas Livingspirit.

What you need to do is clear all 3 Arcanna’se group zones. You MUST be present for each named encounter kill. If you zone a friend into previously cleared zone they will not be able to click on required items. All clickies MUST be done in a specific order. If you fail you will have to start from the beginning (you can go back to your previously cleared instances and click the items). After clicking on the last, 14th item you will receive the mount as the reward!

Arcanna’se Spire: Repository of Secrets [Heroic]

  1. Helm /way -69 3 35
  2. Shield /way 11 8 -145
  3. Scepter /way -42 4 -73
  4. Dagger /way 152 4 26
  5. Breastplate /way 4 -1 -86

Arcanna’se Spire: Forgotten Sanctum [Heroic]

  1. Scroll /way -389 9 -63
  2. Gauntlets /way -555 10 -91
  3. Spear /way -544 13 -183
  4. Book /way -584 -5 35
  5. Bowl /way -327 -5 43

Arcanna’se Spire: Vessel of Sorceress [Event Heroic]

  1. Helmet /way -458 30 -22
  2. Breastplate /way -463 34 -95
  3. Symbol /way -513 30 -49
  4. Scroll /way -472 36 20


Collections

Overland

Solo

Heroic

META

  • Final META
  • Heroic
    • Alms of the Crypt of Dalnir (collections from this set come as rewards from turning in collections from heroic and event heroic Crypt of Dalnir zones)
    • Departed Deific Efforts (collections from this set come as rewards from turning in collections from heroic and event heroic Arcanna’se zones)
    • Proceeding of Rak’Ashiir’s Lost Faith (collections from this set come as rewards from turning in collections from heroic and event heroic Torsis zones)
    • Vampiric Calling of Sathir (collections from this set come as rewards from turning in collections from heroic and event heroic Cabilis and Kaesora zones)
  • Overland
    • Luclin Essence of Obulus Frontier (collections from this set come as rewards from turning in regular collection sets from overland zone, excluding the NO-TRADE and tradeskill sets)
  • Solo
    • Sarnak Arcane Defenses (collections from this set come as rewards for turning in sets from solo and advanced solo zones)

Tradeskill

Epic 2.0

(just assuming they’re part of epic 2.0, there’s no confirmation yet!)

Unknown


Treasure Hunt

Rewards

Completing any of the 6 treasured timed quests which reward certain amount of encrusted metal key. Unpacking these keys will reward following:

Chest Locations

a tynnonium treasure chest a incarnadine treasure chest a shadow quartz treasure chest
  • /way 8, -205, -794
  • /way -50, -66, -278
  • /way 819, 213, 983
  • /way -650, 100, 430
  • /way -890, 140, -455
  • /way -723, -68, -922
  • /way -2, 221, 480
  • /way 744, 108, -197
  • /way 125, 231, 920
  • /way 487, -216, -591
  • /way 72, -149, -146
  • /way -280, -63, 201
  • /way -780, 145, -100
  • /way -695, 31, -633
  • /way -450, -35, -640
  • /way 279, 128, 468
  • /way 327, 148, 619
  • /way -545, 88, 330
  • /way -930, 153, -215
  • /way -403, -247, -794
  • /way 478, -165, -43
  • /way -307, -23, -469

Timed Quests

Success timer lockout: 6h
Failure timer lockout: 20m

A Goblin Nightmare

Requirements: Can only be started between 8PM and 6AM game time
Time: 20m
Start: Kill an Obulus Remnant near the Crypt of Dalnir
Reward: 5x encrusted metal key, 1x encrusted metal key (if no Kly abductors reach the crypt)
Steps:

  1. Kill 30 Kly lookouts around Crypt of Dalnir
  2. Kill 10 Kly abductors pathing from Twark and Varssath towards Crypt of Dalnir
    • They slowly move towards the crypt. If none reach the crypt, you will gain additional key
  3. Escort 10 goblins back to Twark
    • Click on a frightened Bloody Tooth goblin that were left behind by Kly abductors
    • Fly over to Twark at /way 346, -189, -704
  4. Kill a Kly overseer flying around the Crypt

Geobotany

Requirements: +10k faction with Nye’Caelona
Time: 20m
Start: Click on a dying plant in Nye’Caelona (/way -190, 91, -269)
Reward: 5x encrusted metal key, 2k faction with Nye’Caelona
Steps:

  1. Approach the base of the falls at the Waters of Nye’Caelona (/way -782, -86, -263)
  2. Kill 15 a Vrassath saboteur on hills around falls
  3. Collect 100 crystal dust:
    • Click on crystals around Gardens of Nye’Caelona
    • Collect dust by clicking on purple flying orbs before they fly away
    • You can release max 10 orbs from each crystal
  4. Click on the Crystal dust release area on top of waterfall (/way -911, 154, -225)
  5. Click on the nutrient-rich water at the base of waterfall to receive purified water (/way -782, -86, -263)
  6. Click on 10 dying plants around Nye’Caelona
    • /way -232, 91, -251
    • /way -279, 91, -269
    • /way -253, 91, -298
    • /way -197, 91, -330
    • /way -180, 91, -335
    • /way -214, 91, -271
    • /way -189, 91, -268
    • /way -170, 91, -252
    • /way -145, 91, -161
    • /way -161, 91, -149

Little Whiskersnapper

Requirements: Serilian language
Time: 8m (part 1), 6m (part 2), 5m (part 3)
Start: Talk to Snippy Whiskersnapper at Giant’s Walk (/way -859, 225, 482)
Reward: 5x encrusted metal key
Steps:

  1. Talk to a lazy Warslik’s mountain giant at /way -702, 138, 579
  2. Kill deadly stoneleers around Giant’s Walk and loot  a total of 20 stoneleer wing meat
  3. Go back and talk to a lazy Warslik’s mountain giant
  4. Speak to Whipper Whiskersnapper at /way -636, 131, 612
  5. Timer resets to 6m
  6. Gather 30 frontier berries from frontier berry bush found along Giant’s Walk
  7. Go back to Whipper Whiskersnapper
  8. Go back and talk to a lazy Warslik’s mountain giant
  9. Timer resets to 5m
  10. Speak to Whipper Whiskersnapper at /way -12, 101, 744
  11. Click on a magma slug found along river of lava in Wurmscale Barrens
  12. Go back to Whipper Whiskersnapper
  13. Return to Snippy Whiskersnapper

Memories of The Frillik Tide

Requirements: Complete Changing of the Tides quest
Time: 6m
Start: Click on a broken barrel on beach at Slaver’s Point (/way -323, -242, -896)
Reward: 8x encrusted metal key
Fan made guide: [source]

Obulus Opus

Requirements: none
Time: 12m (part 1), 5m (part 2)
Start: Click on a wandering tome which roams all over Warslik Woods, Twark, Vrassath, Luclinite Chunk and Crypt of Dalnir (can be tracked)
Reward: 5x encrusted metal key
Steps:

  1. Catalogue following creatures
    • At beaches of Slaver’s Point (/way -323, -242, -896) or northern beaches of Twark (/way 442, -242, -833)
      • an Obulus jibsnapper
      • an Obulus leatherback
    • In Gardens of Nye’Caelona (/way -519, -103, -434)
      • a drake of the grove
      • a garden geode
      • an Obulus garden trap
    • In Warslik Woods (/way -55, -200, -510)
      • a forest slug
    • Around Luclinite Chunk (/way 340, -245, -275)
      • a frontier riverfly
      • a luclinite cluster
    • Near Frontier Falls (/way 480, -165, 115)
      • an Obulus vapor
    • Giant’s Walk (/way -470, 88, 192)
      • a deadly stoneleer
      • a deathly spined succulent
    • Grunt’s Pass (/way -251, -25, 247)
      • a toothed gnasher
    • In Wurmscale Barrens (/way 376, 133, 727)
      • a magma elemental
      • a magmitre sludge
      • a pyrocrux
      • an ashblaze drake
      • an Obulus Sokokar hatchling (non-aggro npc at /way -150, 40, 530)
  2. Timer resets to 5m
  3. Catalogue then kill following named encounters:
    • Stonemaw (roams around /way -298, 25, 444)
    • Goldwing (/way -538, 195, 34)
    • Globulus (/way 87, -80, 261)
    • Chalpdog (/way 518, -96, 233)

Vengeance is Mine

Requirements: +20k faction with Nye’Caelona
Time: 20m
Start: Click on a slain Nye’Caelona elf at Luclinite Chunk (/way 312, -244, -222)
Reward: 5x encrusted metal key, 2k faction with Nye’Caelona
Steps:

  1. Kill 30 Varssath bandits around Vrassath
  2. Kill 15 snarling Vrassath chokidai on beaches of Luclinite Chunk pond
  3. Kill a Vrassath skystrider captain (/way 529, -107, -290)
  4. Click on 20 Vrassath skystriders before they reach Slaver’s Point
  5. Kill 30 iksar slavers at Slaver’s Point