Table of Contents
Must Kill Orcs
Object: Complete 15 quests in Zek, the Scourge Wastes [Solo]
Reward: Suffix title “Scourge of Zek”
Quest Over-Achiever in Scourge Wastes [Solo]
Object: Complete 15 quests in Zek, the Scourge Wastes [Solo], Complete 3 quests in Scourge Keep and complete Zek solo sig line.
Reward: a Silenflyer owl egg
Avenge the Jaggedpine
Object: Complete 13 quests in Zek, the Scourge Wastes [Heroic]
Reward: Suffix title “Scourge of Zek”
Quest Over-Achiever in the Scourge Wastes [Heroic]
Object: Complete 13 quests in Zek, the Scourge Wastes [Heroic], Complete 3 quests in Scourge Keep and complete Zek heroic sig line.
Reward: a Silenflyer owl egg
Discovery: Scourge Wastes Trailblazing [Solo]
Object: Find and mark each of 10 markable object in Zek, the Scourge Wastes [Solo]
Reward: Prefix title “Scourge Explorer”, Coin of the Eternal Queen
Discovery: Scourge Wastes Trailblazing [Heroic]
Object: Find and mark each of 10 markable object in Zek, the Scourge Wastes [Heroic]
Reward: Prefix title “Scourge Trailblazer”, Coin of the Eternal Queen
Markable objects: Each zone has it’s discovery achievement, however in both solo and heroic version, objects are the same. These objects are:
- Available in both zones:
- a burnt barrel – Next to remains of a burnt house in Green Hood Embers (/waypoint 321, -19, -439)
- a burnt stump – Next to water at Spirit Lake (/waypoint -41, -2, -111)
- a lashing post – At the docks a lashing post (/waypoint 507, -40, 256)
- a loaded minecart – At the bottom of Well of War (/waypoint 343, -114, -116)
- a public example – Between Tents in Siege Valley (/waypoint 349, 11, -169)
- an ominous axe – Inside the sawmill in Green Hood Embers (/waypoint 520, -19, -276)
- an orcish candle – In a tent at Fort Klag (/waypoint -200, -25, -80)
- hidden supplies – Second floor of the barn in Breakneck Acorn (/waypoint 221, -33, 201)
- Only in heroic Zek overland:
- a crumbled stone – In Scourge Valley, just before the Bridge of Zek (/waypoint -296, -27, -503)
- a gnarled root – Western area of Timberlands (/waypoint -162, -33, 30)
Exploring the Scourge Wastes [Solo]
Object: Find each POI in Zek, the Scourge Wastes [Solo]
Reward: Mercenary: Zhugrus Blightstrike
Exploring the Scourge Wastes [Heroic]
Object: Find each POI in Zek, the Scourge Wastes [Heroic]
Reward: Reconstructed Standard Ability Mod Warforged Infuser, Reconstructed Standard Crit Bonus Warforged Infuser, Reconstructed Standard Potency Warforged Infuser, Reconstructed Standard Stamina Warforged Infuser.
- Zek, the Scourge Wastes [Solo]
- Zek, the Scourge Wastes [Heroic]
- Zek, the Scourge Wastes [Heroic] blue shinies (these shinies can only be seen if you turned in meta collections marked by *)
- Scourge Keep [Advanced Solo]
- Scourge Keep [Heroic]
- The Fabled Ruins of Varsoon & The Fabled Chamber of Immortality
- The Fabled Temple of Cazic-Thule & The Fabled Sanctum of Fear
- Zek, the Scourge Wastes: The Siege
- Fabled Weapons of Orcish Wastes (Each part of this set is reward from blue collection sets from Zek heroic overland)
- Markers of Varsoon * (Each part of this set is reward from collection sets from The Fabled Ruins of Varsoon and Chamber of Immortality)
- Pennon of the Scourge * (Each part of this set is reward from collection sets from Zek heroic overland)
- Primitive Thulian Pins * (Each part of this set is reward from collection sets from The Fabled Chazic Tule and Sanctum of Fear zones)
- Tallonite Sashes * (Each part of this set is meta from collection sets from Zek solo overland)
- Tallon’s Diadems (Final gu100 collection set. Each part of the set is reward from other meta sets, and 2 sets from Scourge Keep)
* – Collection sets required in order to see blue shinies in heroic Zek overland.
Throughout the new overland zones you’ll be able to find object triggered timed quests. These quests reward encrusted iron key, when done in solo Zek overland, or encrusted iron key [Heroic] when done in heroic Zek overland. These keys can be unpacked to receive following items:
- One of the following keys
- Status point item
The three keys that you can receive from these quests can be used on corresponding chests. These chest spawn throughout Zek overland and their location changes every few minutes. They can be tracked, though only using NPC tracking abilities (prestige tradeskill tracking AA does not show them!). Once used the chest will not disappear, instead chest (dis)appearance is based on timer. That means if you have multiple keys of same type you can keep using them on a single chest until you run out of keys or chest disappears.
To track chests here’s their proper name:
- a wrought iron treasure chest – rewards Advanced Solo GU100 gear
- a pyrite treasure chest – rewards Heroic GU100 gear
- a blood iron treasure chest – rewards Raid GU100 gear
Possible Chest Locations include:
- a wrought iron treasure chest
- Near the large metal brazier at Grove of Stones (/waypoint 256, 38, 144)
- In the water south of Warship Docks (/waypoint 530, -67, 546)
- Under the cart next to the Mill in Green Hood Embers (/waypoint 515, -20, -306)
- On a rock platform east of Scourge Valley and southe east of Charred Boneyard (/waypoint -572, -37, -371)
- In Siege Valley behind a tree near the NPC version of Durtung the Arm of War (/waypoint 26, 12, -165 )
- In the far west end of Scourge Valley (/waypoint 79, 23, -427 )
- a pyrite treasure chest
- Inside tent in Fort Klag (/waypoint -211, -27, -80)
- In Spire Basin (/waypoint -12, -34, 347)
- In the water near north of Green Hood Embers (/waypoint 397, -52, -522)
- Second floor of west tower at the Warship Dock (/waypoint 516, -32, 221)
- Under some rubble near the tower in Timerlands (/waypoint -347, -33, 12)
- a blood iron treasure chest
- Behind a tent near the Bridge of Zek (/waypoint -217, -25, -621)
- Behind boulder in Vallon Field (/waypoint 585, -13, 41)
- In the Grove of Stones behind a big boulder (/waypoint 164, 13, 119)
- In the large metal brazier on top of rock wall between Scourge Valley and Green Hood Embers (/waypoint 137, 111, -349)
- Behind boulder on south end of Well of War crater (/waypoint 299, 12, -81)
- On top of the island peak in Siren’s Cove at (/waypoint 174, -16, 381 )
There are 8 unique object triggered quests and 16 total (8 quests for solo and 8 for heroic version) in Zek, the Scourge wastes. Should you be successful, there is going to be 3 hours “cooldown” before you can attempt that quest again. If you fail however, you’ll have to wait for about half an hour before being able to attempt it again. Quests in solo overland are exactly the same as in heroic overland, but for the heroic version you will need a group in order to do them in time.
Anatomy of a Lion
Quest giver: Layth near Grove of Stones (/waypoint 328, 7, 17)
- Click on the huntress’ pack near a dead hunter in Grove of Stones to receive a Layth’s enhanced lion traps (/waypoint 132, 16, -7)
- Use the trap while standing near or inside the destroyed druid ring.
- Kill a hill lioness in the area to spawn a hill cat patriarch.
- Patriarchs are immune to damage until they step on the trap. Then they can be killed.
- Harvest lion organ by clicking on their bodies. You an harvest three times before the corpse disappears (harvesting bonuses increases your chance to get more organs per harvest).
- Keep killing hill lioness to spawn further patriarchs for their organs.
- Once you have 30, your quest will update and send you back to Layth to hand in the quest (timer is still active!).
Bloodtusk For Bol
Quest giver: Bol the Bridge Troll under the bridge in front of Scourge Keep (/waypoint -229, -32, -508)
- Collect 20 bloodtusk meat.
- They can be found throughout the Zek (highlighted on the map, if you have quest helper enabled).
- Good location with quick respawns is near Green Hood Embers, west of Bol.
- Return and talk to Bol.
- Click on the an empty basket next to Bol.
Quest trigger: Click on a Scourge clearcutter axe in tree (/waypoint -478, -35, 50)
- Kill clearcutters and loot 20 a Scourge clearcutter’s axe (body drop).
- Click on tree stump (/waypoint -450, -35, 85).
Quest trigger: Examine a hollow siren conch, a body drop from sirens at Siren’s Cove (/waypoint 130, -43, 360)
- Kill crabs on the beach near Siren’s Cove until one o them drops a crab brain.
- Open your inventory and use the brain to get a crab brain-filled siren conch. Using the new conch will turn you into a crab. You will still have all your abilities, but you will not be able to fly.
- You next goal is to follow the trail of dead crabs and kill a flock of hungry seagulls that spawns as you approach each dead crab:
- First crab is at Siren’s Cove (/waypoint 175, -42, 399)
- Second crab is at Deadwood Refuge (/waypoint -107, -30, 184)
- Third crab is in Timberlands (/waypoint -446, -37, -39)
- Fourth crab is in Hound’s Gorge (/waypoint -547, -27, -181)
- Fourth crab is in Scourge Valley (/waypoint -13, -5, -321)
- Check out top of the spire (/waypoint -13, -5, -321).
- As soon as you approach Scourge crabbers will spawn. You must kill them to finish the quest. Be careful, they will knock you back. If you get knocked of the spire, they will despawn and quest will fail.
Destroy or Be Destroyed
Quest trigger: Click a faded message on a tent in Siege Valley (/waypoint 337, 12, -163)
- Kill 20 Scourge destructors found in Siege Valley.
Hook, Line and Sinker
Quest trigger: Click a fated humanoid under the remains of sunken ship south of Warship Docks (/waypoint 520, -64, 469)
- Kill 20 mobs in waters south of Warship Docks.
Quest trigger: Click a hollowed tree stump in Vallon Field (/waypoint 686, -13, 21)
- Click on 10 hollowed tree stumps in Vallon Field and kill all the stump eater adds that spawn.
Wraiths Upon the Wastes
Quest trigger: Click an erratic portal in a cave east of Green Hood Embers (/waypoint 719, -17, -301)
- Click on the portal again.
- Find 5 towers (highlighted on the map, if you have quest helper enabled) and click on them.
- Breakneck Acre (/waypoint 304, -24, 279)
- Green Hood Embers (/waypoint 455, -7, -423)
- Green Hood Landing (/waypoint 6, -47, 490)
- Siren’s Cove (/waypoint 131, -60, 500)
- Timerlands (/waypoint -343, -33, 10)
- Kill the watchwraith that spawns as soon as you click on the tower.